Shelley King - Welcome Home

Welcome to the official Shelley King Website.

Shelley's New Album, Welcome Home

On a unique collaboration between Shelley King and
members of the subdudes (John Magnie, Tim Cook and
Steve Amedée), King and her long-time musical heroes produced and performed together on the studio album, Welcome Home. What resulted is an instant classic! King’s lustrous soothing voice and soulful songs are at the forefront of this recording supported by layers of effortless “subdudes” harmony and superb musicianship. The first single, “Summer Wine,” received radio airplay around the world.

Time Out New York Critic's Pick
Time Out New York There are a ton of young singer-songwriters out there claiming country and blues as influences, but Austin artiste Shelley King is the real deal. Roustabout, N'awlins-style arrangements back up her rich, burnished, lived-in voice to truly goosebumpworthy effect. She's playing tonight behind an excellent new album, Welcome Home. Fans of late-night bars, Janis Joplin and good fried food will find much to love here.

Americana Music Association's Top 100 Albums of 2010

Shelley with the Subdudes


Album Release - November 10th
01 - SUMMER WINE - Lyrics 30 sec. Listen
02 - I REMEMBER - Lyrics 30 sec. Listen
03 - WELCOME HOME - Lyrics 30 sec. Listen
04 - EVERYTHING'S ALL RIGHT - Lyrics 30 sec. Listen
05 - ASKING TOO MUCH - Lyrics 30 sec. Listen
06 - HOW YOU MAKE ME FEEL - Lyrics 30 sec. Listen
07 - I CAN'T MAKE IT EASY - Lyrics 30 sec. Listen
08 - IT'S STARTING TO RAIN - Lyrics 30 sec. Listen
09 - FALLING FAST - Lyrics 30 sec. Listen
10 - GRAIN OF SAND - Lyrics 30 sec. Listen
11 - WELCOME HOME (REPRISE) - Lyrics 30 sec. Listen

© 1999/2010 LEMONADE Records - All Rights Reserved